Creating the Certificate Revocation List

I setup the website and folder as per this guide. I added the file and http entries to the properties of the Certificate Authority (CA), and tried to publish via the MMC console.

However I received an error when publishing:

Ya make me sad...

Ya make me sad…

I reviewed what I had done and it seemed to match the guide. Then I noticed a discrepancy between what the guide said and what I was seeing on the properties of the CA. Namely, the file path was preceeded with “file://”. However the guide stated to type \\<server>\<share>

Unfortunately I’d taken this too literally… I added the correct location, prefixed with file:// and successfully published the CRL.

Publish my pretties, publish!!

Publish my pretties, publish!!

The files were published, as per below:

Huzahh!

Huzahh!

Note the two files, one with a plus (the delta update) and one without (the full list). However everything was not yet still quite right! See my next blog for details!

Flame on xD

